Yet Another Weight-lifting Mishap

Remember when I had the little mishap with falling off the toilet and hitting my head on the sink? Well, I believe I may have concussed myself once again. Frankly, I’m surprised that I’m even aloud to handle hand weights at all…someone probably needs to intervene. Last night I was doing those exercises where it’s supposed to keep you from getting that floppy bye-bye arm dangle…know what I’m talkin about? I don’t have the arm dangle yet, my arms are the one area that is perfectly skinny on me. Actually, they’re like wet noodles and I’ve been trying in vain for years to build some muscle tone there…ANYWAY – the exercise is where you hold a weight straight over your head and then bend at the elbow and bring the weight down behind your head. I’m sure I don’t have to spell it out for you. Yes, I brought the 8lb weight crashing down on my skull. And today I’m sportin’ a lovely knot. I’ve been doing these exercises for quite some time now and you’d think I would have learned how to do them properly by now…sadly, no, I have not.

Oh and last night, Ju & I went for a bike ride and I only “almost” wrecked! Actually, we both “almost” wrecked a couple of times, so I feel much better about myself today and I’m sure after reading that I’m comparing her bike riding skills to mine, she’ll be feeling much worse about herself. She actually had the dangerous “edge of the road encounter” and went down off the road and had to ride like that for at least 50 feet before she could get back on the road! It was quite funny!  She kept saying things like “I have all-terrain tires, so I could go back up on the road any time I wanted to…blah, blah, blah.”  She was too scared!  She had to wait til the road evened out with the edge!  What a sissy!
By the way, do any of you actually know when it was that I actually became so accident-prone? I mean I used to have some skills right? I could tear up the bball court or the fast-pitch diamond with no problems. I think it was the whole having kids thing that did me in. Somehow that turned me into a big wimp…I’m gonna work on that.

So, on a different note, I took this fun little quiz today on another blog that I like to read, because these little personality quizzes are just so very pertinent to the fabric of our beings, aren’t they? And here are the fabulous results:

Big Surprise here: I am Flip Flops!

You are laid back and very friendly.
Cheery and sunny in disposition, you usually have something to smile about.
Style is important to you as long as you can stay casual.
It takes a lot to get you to dress up.
You are a loyal and true person, though you can be a bit of a flake.
You tend to play hooky and blow off responsibilities.
You should live: by the beach.
You should work: at a casual up and coming company.

This was actually pretty accurate for me…especially the flaky part! 🙂 You can take the quiz here:

http://www.blogthings.com/whatkindofshoeareyouquiz/

Let me know what your results are, all you KM6’s!

7 thoughts on “Yet Another Weight-lifting Mishap

  1. auntju April 24, 2008 at 1:07 pm Reply

    First of all, I DO have massive all-terrain tires and I COULD have popped up out of that off-road ridge at any moment, but I hated to make you self-conscious about those skinny circle things you call tires on your cool “I love purple” bike! How that little girl could look past my awesome pink, white, and silver bike with the huge tires, dangling odometer, and fancy padded seat to see your minuscule tires, skinny seat, non-accessorized “if I go off the edge of the road I’m history” bike, I’ll never know! I know one thing though…we need to start taking a camera for the day that we know is coming when our beautiful bikes are a tangled mess on the ground and you and I are in the ditch blubbering and trying to figure out how that happened! : )

  2. klutzymama April 24, 2008 at 1:33 pm Reply

    Well, I can see another post in the making here! I was just thinking that I needed to document the whole thing about that girl liking my bike better than yours! Who’s gonna hold the camera without wrecking, is what I wanna know…one of us would either have to get a basket for our bikes or one of those dorky fanny packs! I’m not doing either, I can tell ya that!

  3. Little Sister April 24, 2008 at 2:29 pm Reply

    That did not work a all with me! It said I was a loafer!!?? Are you kidding me? I am a HIGH HEEL all the way! I don’t know about that!

  4. klutzymama April 24, 2008 at 2:43 pm Reply

    Yeah, there’s no way you’re a loafer! I was thinking designer high heel all the way with you!

  5. auntju April 24, 2008 at 3:33 pm Reply

    Tana I’ve always thought of you as a bread product…I think it’s right on!

    (you know I love ya right?)

  6. Little Sister April 24, 2008 at 7:24 pm Reply

    Well I will guess, Aunt Ju, that you were a tennis shoe. You are so active now. Am I right? I can rememeber watching you play volleyball when I was little.

  7. auntju April 24, 2008 at 9:06 pm Reply

    Actually I was also a flip flop…something about my summer of irresponsibility I think landed me in the “forget work, grab your flip flops, and let’s go do something fun” category. In fact, I’m on here avoiding work right now.

    I’m riding with your sister again tonight…pray for me, and pray hard! And if you are looking for something fun to do, drive around Hope til you find us and try to get really close to her… it’s quite comical!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

