I hate to beat a dead horse but…

I’m sure you’re all quite sick of my ramblings about how I’m getting old, but this struck me as so funny that I just had to share it.  You know how I told you that I was looking and feeling terrible still today after my wild weekend?  Well, I decided that I needed to do something to perk myself up today and wearing some snazzy clothes was just the thing!  Now, let me just say that I am SO NOT a snazzy dresser, so you’re idea of snazzy and mine might be totally different.  So, I went up to my closet and poked around, I tried to really look at EVERYTHING and come up with something new and exciting and here is the end result…

See what I mean?  I looked in the mirror and just cracked up.  The thing that is really sad here is that this shirt is from when I was in high school!  You can’t see it, but the front says: Eat…Sleep…Basketball.  Then on the back there is some kinda cool graphic and it says:  Hanover Basketball.  This is funny to me because while I used to be a baller in high school,  I have never been to basketball camp at Hanover or ever been to Hanover College period, so I have no idea where I got this shirt.  But I’m sportin’ it and sportin’ it proud, folks!  If I’m honest with ya, and I am, if I could rewind the last 6 years of my life, odds are that I would be seen wearing this type of “snazzy” outfit on a daily basis.  So, I say again, it’s hard getting old…but it sure is comfortable!

ps.  thanks to Katie, my photographer for this photo!

9 thoughts on “I hate to beat a dead horse but…

  1. Tana April 14, 2008 at 7:17 pm Reply

    SHUT UP!! That is not snazy and you know it!! Why must you bring me such shame?? where is my cool and hip big sister? Who is this no fashion having mom who has taken over her?? Are you wearing a long sleeved shirt under a t-shirt?? Come on now, I know you have more snazy clothes than that! I think you should try again. Don’t make me call Stacy and Clinton to come over there! What Not To Wear-for all of you who don’t who they are. Amee, you probably don’t! I love you sis, T-shirts and all.

  2. klutzymama April 14, 2008 at 7:29 pm Reply

    Well see, here’s the thing, I think that I just really don’t care anymore. I mean, I dress up a little for church and if we are going out on the town (which NEVER happens), but most of the time I like to be comfy. Oh yes, please send Stacy & Clinton, I’ve been wanting to kick their butts ever since that dumb show started! I feel that anyone who wants to make people feel bad about how they look and do it on national television at that, deserves a good swift kick in the Heineken! I mean, not every one in the world gives a hoot (don’t pollute!) if they’re shoes SO don’t go with their outfit! I’m fashion-challenged and I admit it. And you are right, I do think that I have some more snazzy stuff up there, but when I was standing there looking, I thought “Wow! Haven’t worn this in a while (or years), why not give it a try!” And then I just had to laugh at myself because I’m so hurtin’ when it comes to fashion sense.

  3. klutzymama April 14, 2008 at 7:33 pm Reply

    Oh & why do I still have a shirt that I wore in high school? How lame is that? I actually have 3 of them! Reminds me of a certain pair of shoes that a certain someone won’t get rid of! I’m gonna run a covert op in the middle of the night one night and get those shoes and put them out of their misery!

  4. Little Sister April 15, 2008 at 1:05 am Reply

    My shoes are so still in style!! I will put them is a lock box so you can’t get them! They are like one of my children ( well not really but I have had them longer then my chilren have bben alive ) I love them dearly.

  5. littlesister999 April 15, 2008 at 1:29 am Reply

    Hello, is it me you’re looking for? Cause I wonder where you are and I wonder what you do. Are you somewhere feeling lonely or is someone loving you?

  6. klutzymama April 15, 2008 at 1:32 am Reply

    Is that you Lionel? I like your batman sign!

  7. Little Sister April 15, 2008 at 11:59 am Reply

    Oh yes! Thanks for helping me find my sign!!

  8. Kristi Smith May 22, 2008 at 4:32 am Reply

    Holy non-snazzy clothes, Batman!!! I could find you much more snazzy looking clothes at Goodwill!!!

    Tell your sister that I still sport the the long sleeved shirt under a t-shirt though but it works for me . . . you? not so much. lol Just kidding!!!

  9. klutzymama May 22, 2008 at 1:04 pm Reply

    You slay me, Kristi!
    Does anybody remember what commercial that was from? It’s not trivia, I’m asking because I can’t remember…
    “You slay me…brother.”

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

