“I may not be much Mr. Finch, but I’m still sheriff of Maycomb County. And Bob Ewell fell on his knife. Good night sir.”

What could be better than dinner pedicure and a movie? I can think of nary a thing! Last night my sister came over and gave me a LONG overdue pedicure and then we watched To Kill a Mockingbird. We love that movie! Don’t you just love that movie? And the title of this post is, in my most humble opinion, the best line in the movie. We stayed up really late and had good conversation and laughed til we cried a couple of times. It was so much fun! Did you know that Robert Duvall played Boo Radley? I had no idea! It was his movie debut. He was only 30-something then and I would’ve never known it was him. Am I dumb? Is this common knowledge? I was so shocked when Tana told me that was him. Anyway, we had a great time. Even more impressive is that prior to that my sister, my mother and I all went shopping together and we actually had FUN! I probably should’ve told ya’ll to make sure you were sitting down before I typed that last line, but since your at the computer, the odds are pretty good that you’re already sitting. Scout’s honor – no fights, no bickering, we all really and truly had an enjoyable time together. It was very nice. My mom even bought me this really cool bookshelf at Goodwill that Brian is painting and we are putting in the girls’ room, so thank you mother. I hope there are many more times like that to come! (I mean the family bonding, not the buying of things for me, although that’s always nice too!) 🙂

10 thoughts on ““I may not be much Mr. Finch, but I’m still sheriff of Maycomb County. And Bob Ewell fell on his knife. Good night sir.”

  1. Ju April 14, 2008 at 6:53 am Reply

    What great taste in movies my nieces have! This is one of my all-time favorites…my favorite line is “Stand up Miss Jean Louise, your father’s passin'”… that still gives me chills when I hear it!

    …and do you guys remember my black and white cat I named Scout?

    I’m probably the one who told you and Tana to watch this movie when you were young and I was trying to mold you into well-rounded individuals! You can thank me later. : )

  2. klutzymama April 14, 2008 at 12:40 pm Reply

    Yes, I do remember Scout. In fact, I think that’s the only one of your cats from back in the day that I actually can remember.
    Oh yes! That is a great line, too!

  3. Tana April 14, 2008 at 12:54 pm Reply

    We did have so much fun! I even got a complete outfit. Jacket and pants from goodwill and sandals at Wal-Mart! Thanks Mother!! I think we should make the “old movie night” a monthly thing. It was nice to get away from my crazy life and relax at your house for a while! Next time we should watch Breakfast at Tiffany’s!! Another of my favorites. I have never watched it all the way through! Thanks again sister, for having me over! Love ya!

  4. klutzymama April 14, 2008 at 1:14 pm Reply

    We should definitely do it once a month! Breakfast at Tiffany’s sounds great to me. I’ll try to figure out a good date. I forgot to ask Julie if she knew that was Robert Duvall in the movie…

  5. Tana April 14, 2008 at 1:39 pm Reply

    Maybe she is the one who told me?? I do not know why I knew that!! My brain is just full of useless knowledge. It is a plan then. Old Movie Night once a month! If there is another movie you would rather see just name it. There are a lot of good ones! I am excited!I think your VCR is going to come in handy! Let’s just hope it can last!!

  6. klutzymama April 14, 2008 at 1:41 pm Reply

    Breakfast at Tiffany’s is a great choice. Let’s take turns, you get the pick for April and I’ll pick the one for May and so on…

  7. Ju April 14, 2008 at 2:22 pm Reply

    These comments are like reading a little “sister lovefest!” If it wasn’t so dang cute, I’d gag! : )

  8. Tana April 14, 2008 at 7:25 pm Reply

    We are cute aren’t we?? Ok Then you get to choose next and did To Kill A Mockingbird count for April? Let me know! I am so excited. I have something to look forward to that doesn’t involve children. Oh, adult conversation and interaction, my goodness I don’t know how to act!!

  9. klutzymama April 14, 2008 at 7:37 pm Reply

    Oh yeah, this is April! Okay, well we’ll do Breakfast at Tiffany’s for May and then I’ll pick in June! Can’t wait!

  10. Little Sister April 15, 2008 at 1:10 am Reply

    So it is set then. Breakfast At Tiffanys it is!! I am so excited! It will be your job to get the movies if they can be borrowed from the library and mine if we have to rent it from Hollywood or Blockbuster.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

