A Fine Mess

Today, I had an eye doctor appointment. I had to leave the girls sitting in the waiting room while I went in for my eye exam. I asked them to please sit quietly until mommy came back in. The doctor was kind enough to leave the door open so I could see them the whole time I was getting my exam. My girls were so good. They sat there quietly and played rock, paper, scissors and then made funny faces at each other. They never got out of their seats and they never got loud. It was probably about half an hour and that is an eternity to a small child trying to be good. I was so proud of them. Even one of the ladies that worked there commented on how well behaved they were. So, I told them when I was all done that they could each pick out one treat for being so good (we were at the vision center inside Wal-Mart). So, Katie picked a hershey bar and Hannah picked a peppermint patty. I opened them for them once we got in the car and I took off for home. About halfway home, Katie says “Mommy, Hannah needs a napkin.” So, I grabbed one out of the console and handed it back. A few minutes later Katie says “Mommy, I don’t think a napkin is gonna work. She needs a wipe.” So, I hand back a wet wipe. Imagine my surprise when we pulled into the driveway and went to get Hannah out of her car seat and found this…

Lesson learned: Never give a 3 year old a large piece of chocolate while riding in the car. Check! I’ll remember that for future reference.

And let me not forget to pass on this wisdom that Hannah shared with me.  If we had no mouths, we would look like this…

…and we would have to go to the vet and have surgery.  She’s very wise.  I didn’t have the heart to tell her that I could actually still see her mouth.

2 thoughts on “A Fine Mess

  1. Tana April 11, 2008 at 12:50 pm Reply

    Her face in the first picture sums her up to a T!!! As if she had it all planned out! I love it! I can’t wait to see the girls tonight!!

  2. klutzymama April 11, 2008 at 12:57 pm Reply

    Yes, her face looks like she’s saying “What? What’s the problem?”

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

