10 Things About Klutzy Mama

I’ve seen this done on some other blogs that I’ve read, so I’ve decided to give it a try. You’re supposed to post 10 things about yourself that most people don’t know. I’d love for the KM6’s 🙂 to comment 10 things on themselves after reading mine!

Here goes:

1. I met Cowboy Bob.

2. I love the History Channel.

3. I love being a mom, but hate looking like one!

4. I hate romance novels, but love sweet love stories like in Jane Austen’s novels.

5. I’ve always wanted to learn to play the guitar.

6. I’ve seen Hank Williams Jr. in concert about 15 times.

7. I regularly watch reruns of Leave it to Beaver and Andy Griffith.

8. I never wanted to have kids until I married Brian – I use to swear that I would never have them.

9. I once skipped school with a friend and went to Kings Island only to find out that they weren’t open for the season yet!

10. I went to an IU game with my dad when I was a kid and Steve Alford winked at me – I thought I’d died and went to heaven!

There you have it, I’m sure you’re just reeling with excitement from those little-known facts about me…

7 thoughts on “10 Things About Klutzy Mama

  1. Tana April 4, 2008 at 8:14 pm Reply

    here ya go…
    1. I love the smell of new plastic shower curtains
    2. I love to hold my husband’s pinky finger when we are sleeping.
    3. I sing as loud as I can in the car, turning the volume down a bit so I can hear my wonderful voice.
    4. I took one of your Christmas presents and put my name on it when I was 13. (turned out it was just a package of panties)
    5. I love BATMAN! The real superhero that doesn’t need supernatural powers to kick some bad guy butt!
    6. I go to Sans Souci every Saturday morning.
    7. I really love garage sales as much as mom does.
    8. I still wear panties with the days of the week on them. And I only wear them on the right day.
    9. I have an obsession with numbers.
    10. You are my real superhero ! I love you sister!

  2. klutzymama April 4, 2008 at 8:21 pm Reply

    awwww…sniff sniff…thanks, sis (even if you are a present stealer)
    I had no idea that you go to Sans Souci every Saturday, didn’t know about the shower curtain thing either. See! This is fun stuff!
    I can’t believe they make adult underwear with the days of the week on them! 🙂

  3. Tana April 4, 2008 at 8:29 pm Reply

    It was hard to think of things you don’t know about me! You know everything! The time I took your present was a good one. I hope others of the KM6 share their 10!

  4. Heather April 9, 2008 at 6:00 pm Reply

    I am a little behind this week, so I am doing my best to catch up with all your blogging! You are on fire girl!

    I had no idea you had a “thing” for Steve Alford! This is really embarrassing, but I have his autograph on a putt putt score card from 1985 still hidden in my underwear drawer. And I still take it out from time to time and pretend he wrote “I love you Heather” instead of just his name!

    I actually put his picture on my blog just this week. He still looks good!

  5. klutzymama April 9, 2008 at 6:21 pm Reply

    That is too funny! In your underwear drawer! I know why you like him, it’s his perfectly coiffed hair, isn’t it?

  6. Heather April 9, 2008 at 7:18 pm Reply

    Absolutely! Did you happen to catch the interview with one of his players during the NCAA tournament? His player said “Coach (Alford) can flat out shoot! He can shoot 3 pointers right or left handed while texting and never miss a shot! And when he gets done, there isn’t a hair out place!” I just smiled. He’s like my Sawyer!

  7. klutzymama April 9, 2008 at 9:06 pm Reply

    No, I didn’t see that, that’s too funny!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

