Today I Feel…

peanuts-aaugh-print-c12204996.jpeg

Welcome to the newest segment of Klutzymama’s world!  I’m calling it “Today I Feel…”
This came to me in the shower today.  I was kinda marveling at how some days I can wake up feeling really happy and energized and other days I wake up feeling like Charlie Brown.  Why is that?  If nothing significant has happened between yesterday and today, why do I wake up with a sense of dread when yesterday was a happy day?  I realize that sometimes the weather has a lot to do with it and the time of the month, but what about on the days when neither of those is a factor?  Am I bi-polar or am I just normal?  Do other people have this?  I was checking my blog stats the other day and have come to the conclusion that I now have a loyal following of about 6 readers, so I’m curious as to what you mysterious 6 out there have to say about it, so pipe up on this one, would ya?  Anyway, I’m going to make Wednesdays my “Today I Feel…” days and post however I’m feeling that day and my thoughts on why that is.  Okay, I know that sounds really boring, but it won’t be boring if you add some feedback about how YOU are feeling that day as well.  For example, some days I wake up feeling very comfortable in my skin and other days I wake up, look in the mirror and think to myself “you are a gigantic monstrosity that looks terrible in every piece of clothing that you own and when you walk out the front door today, all of the townspeople will run in fright from the sight of you!”  Seriously, people!  I do this!
So, with that in mind, I will leave with this note:  Today I Feel…happy for the sunshine that is streaming in through the windows right now!  The past few days have been very gray & drab, so I’m really thankful for the sun today!  How about you?

7 thoughts on “Today I Feel…

  1. Mikal April 2, 2008 at 4:06 pm Reply

    I feel the same way and I don’t know why. Somedays I wake up and think that it’s just great to be alive. Other days I wonder if I am just totally messed up in the head.Some days I am friendly and some I just don’t want to be around anyone. Am I turning into Britney Spears? Am I bipolar too? I don’t know. Must just be a woman thing.

  2. klutzymama April 2, 2008 at 5:10 pm Reply

    I am glad to hear that someone else is like me! I agree, maybe it is just a woman thing, but let’s not let the men-folk know that we are admitting that! I’m anxious to see what anyone else has to say about this…who knows, maybe it’s just me & you and we’re both insane! 🙂

  3. Tana April 2, 2008 at 8:01 pm Reply

    Oh no ladies, I too feel this way alot! BUT today I feel HEALTHY!! My nurse here at work has given me a seal of approval!! 2 thumbs way up!! But tomorrow when I have gained a lb I will be the most depressed soul ever!I think women are just like that! And by golly we have every right to feel anyway we want whenever we want. Look at all the people, responsibilites, and emotions we have to deal with everyday! We are moms and sisters and aunts and grandmas and wives and co-workers and housekeepers and cooks and maids and sometimes we are dads and mechanics and electricians and groundskeepers. Can I get an AMEN??? So, ROCK ON ladies in whatever mood hits you at the time, and be proud…
    FOR YOU ARE A WOMAN!!!!

  4. klutzymama April 2, 2008 at 9:32 pm Reply

    Amen sister!

  5. klutzymama April 2, 2008 at 11:44 pm Reply

    Oh and good job on your new healthy lifestyle, sis! Keep up the good work!

  6. Heather Miller April 3, 2008 at 2:06 pm Reply

    We are like the Klutzy Mama 6! (just like the Oceanic 6) Cool!!!!

    Girlfriend….right now I feel like my life is like the tallest, fastest, scariest roller coaster I have ever been on! I am sitting in the first seat and as I go to put on my flimsy safety belt, I realize it isn’t attached at either end! And out of the corner of my eye, I see the 16 year old High School kid running the ride, snicker to his buddy and say something like, “she is going to fly out of that seat in about 10 seconds!”

    Seriously!!! We aren’t bipolar, the rest of the world is! At least that is what I keep telling myself. But I have been under some serious sleep deprivation in the last 2 weeks!

    BTW….took the kids bowling yesterday and Sean fell and broke a finger and dislocated another! Can he have any worse luck?

  7. klutzymama April 3, 2008 at 3:03 pm Reply

    The Klutzy Mama 6! LOVE it! See, this isn’t a boring topic after all, with all the comments rollin’ in!
    I cannot believe the bad luck that Sean is having right now! That poor kid, he probably feels like he’s sitting right next to you in the seat on the roller coaster!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

