Don’t you love it when your kids embarrass you in public?

Hannah and I always get groceries on Fridays after dropping Katie off at school.  Today we hit Aldi’s then off to Wal-Mart for the rest.  As we were walking through Wal-Mart, we saw a display with some big, puffy marshmallows.  Hannah yells (as loud as she can, of course) “Arse-mallows!  Arse-mallows!” and starts making a song of it and singing at the top of her lungs.  When I tried to correct her, she wanted to argue (loudly) with me that it’s ‘arse-mallows, not marshmallows!’.   That really wasn’t that embarrassing, it was actually kinda cute.  But what came next was REALLY embarrassing!  I walked a few feet away from the cart and bent over to get something off the bottom shelf and she SCREAMS “Mommy, you have a big, big, squishy bottom!”  She then broke out into song and it went like this:  “Mommy has a big squishy booty, yes she does! Toot! Toot!”  She sang it as loud as she could throughout the rest of our shopping trip.  She’s a real gem, that one!

4 thoughts on “Don’t you love it when your kids embarrass you in public?

  1. Tana March 28, 2008 at 6:43 pm Reply

    That is funny!!! She is so cute!! I like the extra “big” she added! Not just big squishy bottom, BIG BIG SQUISHY BOTTOM!

  2. klutzymama March 28, 2008 at 7:04 pm Reply

    I know, the extra BIG was real nice. Yesterday she told Brian that he had a big tummy. He said “Is Daddy fat?” and she said “Yeah, you’re fat & lumpy!” 🙂

  3. Gretchen May 7, 2008 at 2:39 am Reply

    Okay, I’m sorry but that is so hilarious. I mean, seriously hilarious. I have to tell you what Isaac said at Hayley’s shower last Saturday. We were at Kathy’s house and in the bathroom are remnants of a rug that got stuck to the floor that she tried to get up. I asked Isaac to please go to the bathroom. Well, he was standing in the middle of the room and it was very quiet. So he answers back, “Mommy, I can’t go in there, it’s dirty in there.” I wanted to die. I apologized to Kathy, but she thought it was funny and told the story again later for those who didn’t hear it the first time!

  4. klutzymama May 7, 2008 at 2:43 am Reply

    My mom told me that story after the shower and I about died laughing! That is so funny!!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

