I Love Me Some Jiffy Cornbread!

homecornmuffin.jpg

Tonight we had chicken quesadillas with black beans and corn and some yummy corn bread muffins! Is it just me or is the Jiffy cornbread mix that you can get for like 40 cents in the store not the best cornbread around? I love that stuff! Every time we have it, it reminds me of when I was a kid and mom used to make beans and cornbread. Yummers! Maybe I’m making too big a deal out of cornbread, but I just love it when you taste, hear, see or smell something that takes you back to the good ol’ days and tonight the cornbread did just that for me! Here’s to you Jiffy Cornbread!

One thought on “I Love Me Some Jiffy Cornbread!

  1. Tana March 24, 2008 at 1:48 pm Reply

    AMEN to that sister!! I love cornbread! We have ham and beans and JIFFY cornbread just about once a week! The fam just loves it! Actually, that is what I made for our Easter lunch!! Did you know they also make a blueberry and a raspberry muffin mix too?? Very good!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

