Great Expectations

Well, this one is going to be really short, but this struck me as really funny, so I wanted to be sure to get it down before I forgot all about it.  Most of you know that Katie has been saying, pretty much since the time she was able to comprehend what jobs were, that she wants to work at Subway when she grows up.  She’s 6 now and she’s been saying this since she was at least  3.  There have been times when she’s added other occupations to the Subway Sandwich Artist, like writer, Wal-Mart employee, dentist etc., but the Subway worker has always been a definite.  Tonight Hannah announced what her occupation will be when she grows up and this is the first time that she has ever said that she wanted to be anything when she grows up.  You will never guess what it is… Are you ready?…  She said “Mommy, when I grow up, I’m gonna be a brick layer.”  Are you cracking up?  Because let me tell you that I sure was.  Don’t ask me where she got it because I don’t have a clue!

2 thoughts on “Great Expectations

  1. Tana March 17, 2008 at 3:22 pm Reply

    Hilarious!! Well let’s hope that changes before she grows up. Although as tough as she is it doesn’t surprise me a bit!

  2. klutzymama March 17, 2008 at 3:51 pm Reply

    No kidding! I can actually kinda picture her as a brick layer!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

