The Potatoes Elude Me Again!

cooking-and-cleaning-tin-sign-i13111686.jpg

Well, Bren, I know you’re gonna read this and I’m sad to say that I didn’t quite get the potatoes the way you always did them for me.  I think I boiled them too long before I put them in the frying pan.  They were still really good, but they didn’t quite get that crispiness to them.  Nonetheless, I shall not give up…I’ll keep fighting the good fight until I get those taters just the way I remember them!  🙂

4 thoughts on “The Potatoes Elude Me Again!

  1. Brenda March 12, 2008 at 3:08 am Reply

    That’s what you have to do – just keep trying until you get them the way you like them. If they seemed a little mushy, then yes, you probably boiled them a little too long. I’ve done that before too. You’re making me hungry for them so I will have to try again too. And soon!! I hope your neck is feeling better. WHAT WERE YOU THINKING?????

  2. klutzymama March 12, 2008 at 12:41 pm Reply

    Well thanks, I will keep trying because Brian loved them and said he wanted to eat them more often.
    As for what I was thinking…I was probably thinking, as I so often do, that I’m younger than I am and stronger than I am and that I would have no problem whatsoever! As usual, I was wrong and now I’m paying for it with broken neck!

  3. Tana March 12, 2008 at 12:52 pm Reply

    I so miss Brenda’s cooking! Man those good times we had when we were Brenda’s adopted children! YUMMY!! I never ate so good!

  4. klutzymama March 12, 2008 at 1:06 pm Reply

    Chicken patties and fried potatoes!!!!!!!!!!! The best!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

