Klutzy Mama Strikes Again!

fg899working-it-posters.jpg

Well, I’ve done it once again. I tried to do something good by going to the gym to work out and instead I end up injured! I haven’t been to the gym in over a week and I can’t even remember the last time I walked. On top of that, for the past week and a half, I haven’t been so faithful to my healthy eating plan, so today I decided that I was going to go to the gym and work extra hard to try and get myself back on track. I talked myself out of going 3 times and then decided to sit down and really think about why I should go. The thing that did it was thinking about the fact that bikini season is rapidly approaching and the cellulite on the back of my thighs is rapidly multiplying, so that was all it took and off to the gym I went. I was delighted to find that I was the only one there when I got there and decided that I was going to really concentrate on a good workout. By workout, I mean weight lifting. I cannot stand to do cardio indoors, (I have recently tried and failed at doing this), I mean, if I have to work out at a pace that makes the air filling my lungs feel like molten lava, then it might as well be fresh air, right? So, I only use the gym for weights. When it was time for the squat machine, I decided to try a little extra weight. I don’t want to say that I was trying to compensate for the bad eating I’ve been doing for the past several days, but truthfully, that’s exactly what I was doing and that was a very BIG mistake. Something in my neck went TWANG! and I cringed, but kept going. I finished my workout and came home. 20 minutes later, I’m on the couch with a heating pad on my neck and Excedrin making it’s way through my system. I can barely turn my head to the right and looking down is becoming a problem too. I was planning on going that extra mile and getting a good walk in tonight too, but there’s no way! I have failed miserably in my quest to get back into the swing of healthy living…oh and yes, that is a picture of me at the top of the post! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Klutzy Mama Strikes Again!

  1. Tana March 11, 2008 at 12:34 pm Reply

    First of all that is NOT you at the top but it does look alot like me;)
    Well now what are you going to do? Noulder injuries take forever to heal. I just hope you don’t end up in the ER like I did! Of course I did get lots of pain pills!! =-) Good Luck and I hope you feel better soon!

  2. klutzymama March 11, 2008 at 12:43 pm Reply

    I don’t know, but it hurts just as bad today as it did yesterday! What did they do for you at the hospital besides give you pain pills? I don’t like pain pills, they make me sick to my stomach. I thought about calling the doc, but I hate to because I really don’t have the money to go.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

