This Old House

101_0806.jpg101_0807.jpg101_0808.jpg

Well, we are slowly but surely getting stuff done to our old house. This past weekend we tackled the living room. We painted, finally got our pictures and stuff hung up, got a new rug and a new lamp. The tall lamp in the corner came from Lowes, the base did anyway, I got the shade at a garage sale, I love it! The only thing left to do in the living room is new carpet and a new ceiling. We have that nasty old perforated acoustic tile up there now and it is so hideous! Being that the house was built sometime in the 1800’s (according to my neighbor…we don’t really know when it was built), I’m kinda nervous about what we will find when we rip out the ceiling tiles…But I like the room much better now that we’ve got it painted and our pictures hung and decorations out, I can actually enjoy sitting in there.

4 thoughts on “This Old House

  1. Tana February 29, 2008 at 5:38 pm Reply

    OMG!!! It looks so good!!! I love the rug! Good job!

  2. Kristi February 29, 2008 at 7:05 pm Reply

    looks very good, and I want to know what color you used in the hallway that green is awesome, I think I wnt to do a room in my house that color….

  3. klutzymama March 12, 2008 at 12:46 pm Reply

    Kristi – The color in the hallway is called Pine Needle and we got it at Sherwin Williams. If you come for a visit, I think I still have the sample, so I’ll give it to you…if not, I know I still have my Sherwin Williams receipt, so you could take that with you and have the color made from that…

  4. Kristi Smith May 29, 2008 at 2:59 am Reply

    The house looks very cute . . . maybe I will have to drive all the way across the country to Indiana to visit. lol Sorry, couldn’t resist!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

