Hannah’s Do

101_0787.jpg

Today I was on the phone and I noticed that it was quiet in the house…too quiet. I asked Katie where Hannah was and she said “upstairs, I think.” So, I left it at that. About 5 minutes later, Hannah went streaking up the stairs. I asked her to come back down and she came very slowly down the stairs with an evil grin on her face. She was completely soaked from her head down to her chest. I asked her what she had done and she told me that she just washed her hair. It is really hard to tell in the picture, but her hair is CAKED with soap. She stuck her head under the water and then used the Dial hand soap as shampoo. She put a ton of it in there and then decided that it was good, so she was done. It was so hilarious! I wish the picture was better. You can’t really see all the soap in the picture, but what you can see is how proud she is of her handy work by the look on her face! This little incident reminds me of the time we were over at Brenda & Larry’s and Madie took a permanent marker and drew all over her face. We said “Madie, did you draw on your face?” and she said “Nooooo.” So funny! I wish I had that picture of Madie on digital!

6 thoughts on “Hannah’s Do

  1. Tana February 20, 2008 at 1:29 am Reply

    That is so cute! What a wonderful memory. Just wait til she is a teenager and doesn’t even want to get in the shower, let alone wash her hair! Hannah is so sweet! Another good one is the time when we lived in St. Louis crossing and I sprayed deodorant in in my hair thinking it was hair spray!! How old was I ? Like 5!??

  2. klutzymama February 20, 2008 at 1:52 am Reply

    Oh yeah! I forgot all about that! I think you were 5! You were just like Madie! We said “What did you put in your hair?” and you said “Nothing.” You were standing in a cloud of fumes in the bathroom and we could barely see where you were!

  3. Tana February 20, 2008 at 12:30 pm Reply

    Good times! That is probably the same cloud of fumes you lived in during those Mall Hair days!! LOL!! I have cracked myself up! I love you sister! I miss Aqua Net and All Set. Man those were the days!

  4. klutzymama February 20, 2008 at 12:34 pm Reply

    Haaaaaaaa! That’s so true! Maybe I can blame all the stupid things I do these days on Aqua Net Poisoning! ANP, it’s my new excuse for everything! How about White Rain? Remember T used to shellac her hair with White Rain!

  5. Grammy February 23, 2008 at 12:50 am Reply

    tonite hannah was in the bathroom being very quiet and I said what are you doing-she was tring to put hair clips in and then she also got the brush wet to fix her hair so she could look prettyI remember when Katie and Hannah would do my makeovers and I had 20 or more hair things all over my head=so funny=love mom

  6. klutzymama February 24, 2008 at 9:06 pm Reply

    From now on, I will know when Hannah is quiet, it can’t be good!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

