Exhausted

Switching out the winter clothes with the summer ones…

Yikes.

And that’s just the beginning.  I’m spring cleaning this week.  The girls are on spring break, so they’ll be outside playing most of the time.  Brian starts his new job today, so he’ll be gone & I’ll pretty much have the place to myself except for the occasional, “We’re thirsty!” or “We’re hungry!” or “She hit me!”, so I’m planning to hit the cleaning pretty hard. I’ve already taken the handle & glass pane off of the oven door & scrubbed them both.  They were filthy!  And I’ve got the oven auto-cleaning right now.  Later I’m going to pull out the oven & fridge and clean behind and under both. And try to get the rest of the kitchen done today if at all possible.  I’m tired just thinking about it!

We are redecorating the girls’ room right now and they want to have a garage sale so they can make some money off of all of their old stuff.  So…at the same time that I’m spring cleaning, I’ll also be purging out things for a garage sale.

All of this on a day that’s supposed to be 81 degrees.  I can already hear my bicycle calling to me…

8 thoughts on “Exhausted

  1. mel March 19, 2012 at 9:47 am Reply

    KM,
    Put something yummy in the crock pot now for supper!
    I have been doing a purge all month. Though I do not switch out summer winter clothes (I am pretty warm all year!)

    Though I am too far out from town to do a yard sale. Mine all goes to charity.

    hugs
    BBB

    • klutzymama March 19, 2012 at 9:49 am Reply

      Great idea, Mel! Hadn’t even given supper a thought yet.

  2. Donna March 19, 2012 at 1:46 pm Reply

    81 degrees is not a ideal conditions to be Spring Cleaning:)
    Dont mess up your clean kitchen get out the grill and enjoy the weather and a bike ride!!

    • klutzymama March 19, 2012 at 3:20 pm Reply

      Oh donna! You are tempting me, girl!

      Sent from my Kindle Fire

  3. Becky March 19, 2012 at 9:28 pm Reply

    I have been spring cleaning all winter. LOL
    Recently I have been cleaning out and hauling off all of the junk that accumulates. I have a spare bedroom that has no room for a bed. That’s fixing to change!

    • klutzymama March 28, 2012 at 10:41 am Reply

      Spring cleaning always sounds good in theory, Becky…until you start actually doing it. Then it sucks! LOL

  4. jensamom23 March 28, 2012 at 9:03 am Reply

    I had no idea you could even take the glass out of an oven door, let alone CLEAN it! Will you come for a visit? Please????

  5. klutzymama March 28, 2012 at 10:42 am Reply

    You know what Jen? I got no further than the kitchen. :( We had 80 degree weather that week and I just couldn’t bring myself to stay in and do it. Oh well, we’re back in the 60′s now, so I guess I’ll take up the torch and try again. ;)

Leave a Reply

Klutzy Mama

One hard workin' dad, an accident-prone mama, and two crazy kids!

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

